Global Partner Network

To facilitate the creation of more robust partnerships between SUNY campuses and select higher education institutions around the world, the COIL Center launched its Global Partner Network (GPN) in January, 2014. This membership-based network of international partners builds upon the extensive outreach the COIL Center has undertaken in recent years. The GPN will parallel and work in close collaboration with the COIL Center’s Nodal Network, which is an expanding group of SUNY campuses which have committed to developing collaborative online international courses.

Global Partner Campuses and Coordinators:

  Institution City and Country Coordinator Email
Akita Logo Akita International University Akita City, Japan Peter McCagg mccagg@aiu.ac.jp
Logo for Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences Amsterdam, Netherlands Eva Haug e.m.haug@hva.nl
Anadolu Anadolu University Eskisehir, Turkey Bilge Kagan Ozdemir bilgeko@anadolu.edu.tr
Antwerp University of Antwerp Antwerp, Belgium Piet Van Hove (Interim) piet.vanhove@uantwerpen.be
bilkent Bilkent University Ankara, Turkey Aaron Clark aaron.clarke@bilkent.edu.tr
Durbin University of Technology Durbin University of Technology KwaZulu-Natal State, South Africa Lavern Samuels  samuelsl@dut.ac.za
Fukuyama University Fukuyama University Fukuyama, Japan Motoko Sando  sando@fuhc.fukuyama-u.ac.jp
Fundación Universitaria Tecnológico Comfenalco Fundación Universitaria Tecnologico Comfenalco Cartagena, Colombia Enrique Diaz Infante ediaz@tecnologicocomfenalco.edu.co
GCU Glasgow Caledonian University Glasgow, Scotland Sabine McKinnon Sabine.McKinnon@gcu.ac.uk
Griffith Griffith University Brisbane, Australia Margaret McVeigh m.mcveigh@griffith.edu.au
Universidad de Guadalajara Universidad de Guadalajara Guadalajara, Mexico

Nadia Paola Mireles Torres

Carlos Alberto Vázquez Guerrero

nadia@cgci.edg.mx

carlosv@cgci.udg.mx

The Hague University of Applied Sciences The Hague, Netherlands

Simone Hackett

s.e.hackett@hhs.nl

HAN University Logo HAN University of Applied Sciences, Nijmegen Nijmegen, Netherlands Yvonne van der Meijs yvonne.vdmeijs@han.nl
Instituto Profesional DUOC UC Logo Instituto Profesional DUOC UC Santiago, Chile Maria Elena Guarda mguarda@duoc.cl
Bilgi Istanbul Bilgi University Istanbul, Turkey Samil Erdogan samil.erdogan@bilgi.edu.tr
Izmir University of Economics Logo Izmir University of Economics Izmir, Turkey Yesim Kaptan yesim.kaptan@ieu.edu.tr
Kansai University Kansai University Osaka, Japan Keiko Ikeda osakakeiko@hotmail.com
Kazan Federal University Kazan, Russia Goulnara Sadykova gsadykova@yahoo.com
La Salle Universidad La Salle Mexico City, Mexico Olga Meza olga.meza@ulsa.mx
Joan Landeros

joan.landeros@ulsa.mx

UDEM Universidad de Monterrey Monterrey, Mexico Brenda Ivonne García Portillo bgarcia@udem.edu.mx
University of Siena University of Siena Siena SI, Italy Viviani Alessandra alessandra.viviani@unisi.it
University of West Scotland University of the West of Scotland  Hamilton, United Kingdom Liz Frondigoun Liz.Frondigoun@uws.ac.uk
Universitat Potsdam Universität Potsdam Potsdam, Germany Alexander Knoth alexander.knoth@uni-potsdam.de
RMIT RMIT University Melbourne, Australia Lisa Dethridge lisa.dethridge@rmit.edu.au
Sao Paulo State University - UNESP  São Paulo, Brazil Jose Celso Freire Junior jcfreire@reitoria.unesp.br
Tec de Monterrey Tecnológico de Monterrey, Campus Chihuahua Chihuahua, Mexico Angélica Santana Fierro angelica.santana@itesm.mx
Utrecht Utrecht University of Applied Sciences Utrecht, Netherlands Paul Williams

paul.williams@hu.nl

Vanier College Vanier College Montreal, Canada Maria Kanter kanterm@vaniercollege.qc.ca